What to Expect

Date: Sunday, November 13, 2016
Time: 7:10 AM
Start & Finish Lines: Capitol Square – Mifflin St. & Wisconsin Ave.

Included in registration:

  • FREE RACE PHOTOS compliments of Madison Marathon
  • FREE runner tracking via RaceJoy
  • 1 complimentary Michelob Ultra beer at the Post-Race Party (for those 21+)
  • Long-sleeved technical shirt (gender-specific)
  • Awesome finisher medal
  • Pace groups
  • Panera Catering finisher sack lunch
  • Start & Finish on beautiful Capitol Square

Course Map

*Course may change at anytime until certification

Click here for a MapMyRun map and detailed elevation.

Runner Instructions

Runner Tracking

We offer runner tracking and text alerts for family and friends who are spectating, as well as social media alerts for the runners themselves. More information on this will be available approximately 2 weeks before Race Day.

Bib Number Lookup

Our packet pick up is done by bib number. More information on getting your bib number will be available approximately 2 weeks before Race Day.

Packet Pick Up

Location: Monona Terrace Community and Convention Center One John Nolen Drive Madison, WI 53703

  • Click here for directions.
  • Click here for Monona Terrace parking information.

Dates & Times:
Friday, Nov. 11 - 4-7 pm
Saturday, Nov. 12 - 11 am-6 pm

  • Packet Pick Up is closed after 6pm on Saturday.
  • There is no Sunday packet pick up (unless you prepay for this option - click here for info). We do not mail packets.

The Madison Marathon Expo & Packet Pick Up is free and open to the public!

Training Programs

Join Fleet Feet Sports & Nike Running over the course of 12 weeks to train for the Madison Half and Full Marathon on November 13, 2016. Receive instruction, guidance, support, and camaraderie throughout your training! All pace levels are welcome.

  • Goal Race: Madison Half Marathon on November 13, 2016
  • Program Duration: Aug 27, 2016-Nov 13, 2016 (12 weeks)
  • Program Kick Off: Wed Aug 24 @7:15pm Fleet Feet Sports Madison-Information Only-No training run
  • First Training Run: Sat Aug 27 @7:00am
  • Registration Deadline: Monday, August 22, 2016

Click HERE for more information and to register!

Registration Fees

Event Date Fee
Madison Half Marathon Nov. 9 - December $65
Madison Half Marathon January - March $70
Madison Half Marathon April $75
Madison Half Marathon May - June $80
Madison Half Marathon July $85
Madison Half Marathon August - September $90
Madison Half Marathon October - November 9 $100
Madison Half Marathon On Site at Expo $110

Register Now

Online Transfers: On or Before Oct 31 - Guidelines:

  • Online transfers must be COMPLETED by Oct 31 at 5:00pm CT.
  • There is a $15 fee (plus processing) to transfer a registration to another individual.
  • All those interested in transferring must find their own buyer.
  • The buyer must sign up for the race that the seller was originally registered for.
  • NO REFUNDS ARE GIVEN. Instead, we charge the seller the transfer fee and any other race fees are handled by the buyer and seller.


  1. Sign In to RunSignUp
  2. Go to your Profile
  3. Click My Registered Races
  4. Click Manage Registration next to the registration that you would like to transfer to another person
  5. Click the Transfer To Another Runner menu item
  6. Fill out all required fields
  7. Select Transfer as a Gift

Transfers After Oct 31, 2016 5:00 PM

Any transfers after this time will need to be completed on-site at our Expo & Packet Pick Up for a $25 fee.


Past Winners


Year Name Time
2015 Kaleb Keyserling 1:11:53
2014 Josh Dedering 1:07:34
2013 Joe Sepe 1:10:53
2012 Jules Miller 1:10:38
2011 Adam Condit 1:10:50


Year Name Time
2015 Taryn Shank 1:24:20
2014 Molly Woodford 1:26:09
2013 Lauren Versweyveld 1:19:43
2012 Liz Berkholtz 1:19:39
2011 Dani Fischer 1:22:10